Hopland Research and Extension Center
University of California
Hopland Research and Extension Center

Staff Directory

Office Information

Hopland Research & Extension Center
ANR Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
Hopland, CA 95449-9717
Phone: (707) 744-1424
Fax: (707) 744-1040

Director

Photo of Mr John T Bailey Mr John T Bailey
Title: Director
Specialty: Sustainable enterprise, ecological horticulture, business planning
Address:
ANR Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
Hopland, CA 95449-9717
Phone: (707)744-1424 x112
Email: jtbailey@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:

Research & Administrative

Todd Merrifield
Title: Business Officer
Address:
ANR Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
Hopland, CA 95449-9717
Email: tmerrifield@ucanr.edu

 

Educational Outreach

Hannah Bird
Title: Community Educator 2
Specialty: Outreach, education.
Address:
ANR Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
Hopland, CA 95449-9717
Phone: (707) 744-1424 ext 105
Email: hbird@ucanr.edu

 

Field & Animal Research Support

Photo of Troy McWilliams Troy McWilliams
Title: Senior Agricultural Technician
Address:
ANR Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
Hopland, CA 95449-9717
Phone: (707) 744-1424 Ext. 107
Email: trmcwilliams@ucanr.edu

 

Alison M Smith
Title: Staff Research Associate 2
Specialty: Small Ruminants, Wildlife Ecology
Address:
ANR Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
Hopland, CA 95449-9717
Phone: 707-744-1424 x 110
Email: almsmith@ucanr.edu

 

Physical Plant & Equipment Support

Photo of Zane Kagley Zane Kagley
Title: Assistant Farm Machinery Mechanic
Address:
ANR Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
Hopland, CA 95449-9717
Phone: (707) 744-1424 Ext. 110
Email: zakagley@ucanr.edu

 

Thomas Seward
Title: Skilled Trades and Crafts Supervisor II
Address:
ANR Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
Hopland, CA 95449-9717
Phone: 707-744-1424
Email: tcseward@ucanr.edu

 

Gregory S Solberg
Email: gssolberg@ucanr.edu

 

Other Affiliation (Campus or Statewide Program)

Photo of Shane Feirer Shane Feirer
Title: Geographic Information Systems - Supervisor II
Specialty: GIS analyses with emphasis on natural resource related topics
Address:
ANR IGIS at Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
707-744-1424 x114
Hopland, CA 95449
Phone: (707) 744-1424 Ext. 114
Email: stfeirer@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Brook Gamble Brook Gamble
Title: Community Education Specialist 3 (NorCal)
Specialty: California Naturalist Program
Address:
California Naturalist Program, Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
707.744.1424 x108
Hopland, CA 95449
Phone: 707-744-1424 x108
Fax: 707-744-1040
Email: bgamble@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Adina M. Merenlender Adina M. Merenlender
Title: Cooperative Extension Specialist; Adjunct Professor
Specialty: conservation biology, land use planning, watershed science, habitat connectivity
Address:
ANR Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
Hopland, CA 95449-9717
Phone: (707) 744-1424 Ext. 106
Email: adinam@berkeley.edu

 

Photo of Kimberly A Rodrigues Kimberly A Rodrigues
Title: Cooperative Extension Specialist, Emeritus
Specialty: Administration; Environmental Science, Policy and Management; Collaborative Science
Address:
ANR Hopland Research & Extension Center
4070 University Road
Hopland, CA 95449-9717
Email: karodrigues@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: hbird@ucanr.edu